Skip to content
September 24, 2010 / recycledrose

Day 62: The second hand clothing dilemma- a pair of jeans?

You know I have been putting off buying a pair of jeans from a second hand shop… The thing is that whenever I walk into an op-shop I usually buy tops or dresses and occasionally skirts but never a pair of trousers or jeans. I think I have always thought that I wouldn’t find anything that would fit, and lets be honest it is always more fun to trawl through a heap of summer dresses than row after row of denim. So today I conquered my fear and headed straight to the jeans aisle.. And I was very impressed to find not one but 2 pairs of jeans ($5 each) that actually fit me well. I was speaking to the lady that worked at the second hand shop and she said she has found so many great clothes at op-shops, she now doesn’t ever buy clothing new.

Second hand Valleygirl jeans $5

Bardot coat

Sussan mandarin top

Pearls from Thailand

Leave a comment