Skip to content
August 9, 2010 / recycledrose

Day 38: work fashion on a second hand clothing budget

I wasn’t sure how I would go coming up with second hand clothing outfits for work, but I have found that if you buy dresses that you can layer and dress up with a shirt, it can still give a professional look. I also like to button shirts up to the very top of my neck for that prim and proper look.

Today I am wearing a tie-up black dress I picked up from a red cross op-shop in Wagga Wagga for $5.

Second hand black ‘Sass’ dress with tie-up waist and capped sleeves $5

Mother Teresa medallions- free when you volunteer in Kolkatta, India!

Cue tangerine shirt

Leave a Reply

