Skip to content
August 10, 2010 / recycledrose

Day 39: Clothes from an op-shop far, far away!

I have a great friend called Jess who has been having lots of amazing adventures all over the world: http://jessperriam.wordpress.com/

When she heard about my op-shop challenge she kindly sent me a beautiful scarf and a second hand belt from Turkey. I guess this op-shop challenge is going global.. I actually didn’t even know that you could buy second hand clothing in Turkey, but here is the proof! Today I have used the belt to cinch the jacket in at the waist and give more shape to the outfit. I think the bright blue scarf helps to lift the black and not be another boring black outfit.

Second hand belt- Turkey (free courtesy of Jess!)

Scarf- Turkey

Black pants- Basque

Black button top- Sussan

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. jessperriam / Aug 11 2010 4:56 am

    Yay! I sent you that belt as a mini challenge to make a (smidge bit) ugly belt into something beautiful . You succeeded!

Leave a Reply

