Skip to content
November 24, 2010 / recycledrose

Day 100: 100 days of second hand clothing challenge- finished!!

Wow I really did not know at the start if I would make it to day 100- but here I am!! I have been saving this blue kaftan top to day 100 as I love how voluminous and floaty it is when it catches the breeze. When I saw it in the op-shop this week, I couldn’t believe someone would give it away and knew it was meant to be.. I am also wearing a key necklace that I made.. I would love to say it is the key to my heart (ha!) but it actually opens a wooden wine box with a vintage wine inside that my lovely Nick gave me.. what am I saying? of course it is the key to my heart! Yay to day 100 x x

Second hand kaftan by Mink Pink $2.50

Second hand shorts $4

Second hand leather belt

Second hand 1970’s white brass necklace $12

Second hand key necklace (made by me!)

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. jessperriam / Nov 24 2010 4:52 pm

    I am so, so proud of you. Every day has been another stylish vintage adventure!

  2. Sequin Cat / Nov 24 2010 8:40 pm

    Congratulations on your challenge! I hope you keep wearing recycled clothing. Good on you!

  3. Erica / Nov 25 2010 5:28 pm

    congratulations Rose! What will you do from now? Will you continue blogging?

Leave a Reply

