Skip to content
July 31, 2010 / recycledrose

Day 30- The fringed vest

Here is a lovely grey Country Road button cardy teamed with a fringed black vest, both of which I picked up in my op-shop shopping spree. The second hand vest is Supre and don’t get me wrong, I have bought things new from Supre before. But the other day when I was op-shopping I noticed that every second item of clothing was a cheap teeny fashion brand of either Supre, Valleygirl or Temt. Has anyone else noticed this while going op-shopping? And I couldn’t help but wonder if there was a relationship between how much we spend on clothes and how much of it ends up being thrown away? Anyway enough of economics and philosophical thought, here is today’s outfit..

Second hand Country Road grey cardigan $5

Second hand Supre vest $3

Scarf- handmade from Rose markets, Melbourne

And I went on to see Menopause- the musical last night with mum. While I will admit that I was the youngest person in the audience by a few decades, it was very funny.

Leave a Reply

