Skip to content
October 31, 2010 / recycledrose

Day 83: Sitting under the silver birch tree

This is a different take on the ‘prairie girl’ floral look. Usually when I think of ‘prairie girl’ style I think of white picket fences, floral blouses, knee length skirts with lace trim and faded soft blue denim. Instead, I matched a floral blouse with a black denim high waisted skirt and shoes adorned with silk purple flowers for a fun twist. I am really not a thong wearer; thongs are usually relegated to when I go camping at a caravan park and wear them in a shower so I don’t catch some weird foot disease. But I have grown to love dressy thongs like these ones.

Another thing I like is this weeping silver birch tree outside my house..

Second hand floral blouse $4

Denim skirt by MinkPink

Second hand leather bag

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Mrs. McAwesome / Oct 31 2010 2:06 pm

    LOVE this outfit! Just over 2 weeks to go!

  2. Sequin Cat / Oct 31 2010 2:24 pm

    That handbag!!!

  3. Jac / Oct 31 2010 5:14 pm

    Love the skirt! Also the shoes are adorable!! Very chic!

  4. Shopaholic / Nov 2 2010 5:59 am

    that handbag is lovely!! you’ve done so well keeping up with this!! very very impressed indeed!

  5. Sequin Cat / Nov 4 2010 6:42 pm

    Great bag!

    I linked to you in my latest blog post about opshopping.

  6. lauren / Nov 5 2010 7:59 pm

    ooh thanks sequin cat- i love your blog too! x

Leave a Reply

