Skip to content
July 30, 2010 / recycledrose

Day 29- Op-shop spending spree!

I had one of those days where you walk into an op-shop and walk out with armfuls of great clothes for bargain prices! It was just what I needed to inspire me to keep doing this blog and open my eyes to how much great stuff you can buy second hand.

I was in serious need of some new sunnies and usually I would go to the shops to buy some but so glad I didn’t as I found a ray ban style pair for $2! I shall try and spread out my op-shop finds across a few days of my blog..i am extra excited as a new op-shop has just opened near my house, complete with a retro clothing rack.. fun! I also scored this bright scarf and awesome green jacket which looks almost new and super warm- i love the big green buttons at the front and how it is fully lined inside.

Second hand rayban style sunnies $2

Second hand double breasted pea green jacket $10

Second hand nautical silk scarf $3.50

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jac / Jul 30 2010 7:43 pm

    Great finds, I really like this outfit! I totally know what you mean about having great days at op shops.. today was one of those days for me too! Am going to see if I can squeeze in a few more tomorrow morning! Hope you have a lovely weekend 🙂 x

    • lauren / Jul 31 2010 10:28 am

      love that feeling! and how much more fun is it when you come away with heaps of clothes and have only spent $20!

  2. Dee / Aug 12 2010 11:50 pm

    Very chic:) like that green jacket and scarf looks good on you!

Leave a Reply

