Skip to content
July 25, 2010 / recycledrose

Day 25- The tribal skirt

One of the best things about visiting op-shops in country towns is that everything is usually cheap.. dirt cheap! I was lucky to come across this op-shop in Nannup- the gardens were filled with flowers and the cottage was filled with friendly ladies.. don’t you think this is one of the prettiest op-shops?

When I walked in, the lady told me everything in the store was 50 cents to $2. I decided to go all out and buy a $2 skirt.. Admittedly the skirt is rather bright and I am not convinced I would have bought it if it was much more than that, but in the interest of second hand blogging, here are some pics of it..

Second hand Tribal leaf patterned skirt $2

Second hand grey loose sleeved top $2.50

Second hand leather satchel $6

These photos were taken around Ellensbrook heritage area just outside of Margaret River.

Stretching before the drive home!

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. MaggieMade / Jul 26 2010 7:34 am

    I adore that skirt, but like you said – I don’t think I would buy it if it was over $2 either. The whole outfit works really well together and I love it. Something I would wear, where exactly was the place you bought the outfit?

    • recycledrose / Jul 26 2010 2:03 pm

      Hi Maggie
      Yes the skirt is a little crazy! It was bought in a western australian country town called nannup, about 300 k’s south of perth

  2. Irene / Jul 27 2010 2:58 am

    Looks just lovely on you! You’re very elegant

Leave a Reply

