Skip to content
July 23, 2010 / recycledrose

Day 23- Layer up for winter

Today I am wearing heaps of layers as it is cold! A loose sleeved, second hand slate grey top with a soft caramel tank and a second hand Cue dress with deep front pockets. I really love Cue- one of my favourite brands- always have some interesting cuts, pretty fabrics and nice to know it is made in Australia.

Navy striped dress- Cue- second hand from e-bay $30

Second hand grey loose sleeved top $2.50 from op-shop

Tank top- Supre

Crochet necklace- Melbourne, antique ring- India

Yellow green Bamboo Tights- Sportsgirl

I love big pockets!!

And finally I have to say a big thankyou for my husband Nick for being my biggest supporter and taking pics of me each day.. He captured this beautiful picture of me changing my shoes in my bedroom and while I know it really has nothing to do with fashion and second hand op-shop blogs- i thought it was so pretty, I have included it here. A bit random, but I love the blur and soft light.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jac / Jul 25 2010 5:40 am

    Sorry I haven’t left a comment in ages, have been super busy but have been keeping up with your daily outfits. Congratulations for almost reaching 1 month! Great effort, and hopefully you are inspiring people out there to op shop and make their daily outfits just that little bit more interesting! ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

  2. recycledrose / Jul 25 2010 10:12 am

    thanks!! have definitely been enjoying having fun with fashion AND more money in my wallet ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

