Skip to content
July 19, 2010 / recycledrose

Day 19 Stripes and lace and all things nice

So tired.. truly could not be bothered blogging today but my lovely husband Nick convinced me I should, seeing as I promised to do 100 days.. So if I look tired in these pics it probably is because I am 😉

Today I am wearing a second hand grey pin-stripe dress with buttons and a second hand belt I picked up. I am also wearing my mum’s pair of lace gloves which I think are the prettiest gloves I have ever seen- so delicate and sweet!

Pinstripe dress $4 from op-shop

Second hand lace gloves

Portmans cream top

Lapis Lazuli necklace- gift from Nick!

Ok I am so ready to fall asleep at the keyboard.. goodnight!

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. fluffnnonsense / Jul 19 2010 9:19 pm

    Love this look! are those leg warmers i see?? Glad you posted, have been following your posts daily. love the yellow stockings. your colour combos are great!! xx Kelly

  2. Belle Reese / Jul 19 2010 9:24 pm

    I imagine if a Vargas girl were to put some clothes on, she’d look something like you.

  3. Tiffany / Jul 23 2010 4:50 am

    I love the second hand gloves! So feminine and different 🙂

    • recycledrose / Jul 23 2010 4:51 am

      thanks Tiff! They were actually what my mum wore on her wedding day x

Leave a Reply

