Skip to content
July 18, 2010 / recycledrose

Day 18- Global traveller

I just watched ‘The Waiting City’ last night at Luna Leederville.. If you have not seen it yet, go see it.. now! An amazing film set in Kolkata about an Aussie couple who travel to India to adopt a child. The movie is amazing and brought back lots of memories of my trip to Kolkata working at Mother Teresa’s orphanage.. India is truly an amazing place.. intense.. but unforgettable.

So I decided to pull out a pair of loose fitting, bright purple harem pants I bought at the markets in Kolkata and team it with a second-hand red cardy. I seem to be wearing an assortment of items of clothing I have picked up in my travels with this outfit.

Second hand red cardy- $3 from good sammy’s

floral top- Zara

Gladiator sandles, Malaysia

Purple harem pants- Kolkata markets, India

Roman glass necklace, Tasmania

Pearl earrings, Thailand

And yes I am aware that these pants look like they need a good iron.. I was aiming for the well travelled ‘backpacker’ look 😉

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. jessperriam / Jul 20 2010 1:25 pm

    As a well travelled backpacker right now I can tell you that well travelled backpackers don’t look that good. They look sleep deprived, they stink and they’re sick of wearing the same clothes over and over again.

Leave a Reply

