Skip to content
July 17, 2010 / recycledrose

Day 17 Nananana Batman

I am ready to go out with one of my wonderful friends to Peninsula tea gardens in Maylands for tea and scones.. It is all very english and tea is served in prince albert and royal doulton tea cups with the most beautiful views of the lake and surrounded by weeping willow trees.. magnifique!

So today I am wearing my op-shop Kookai top with sleeves that remind me of batwings.

Kookai top $2.50 from op-shop

Brown leather belt- second hand from mum!

Gemstone necklace- gift from friend

Esprit pinstripe pants

I adore the colour green and whenever I go to an op-shop, it is always the colour I first look out for!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Shopaholic / Jul 17 2010 9:37 pm

    I love your blog, so interesting to see what you find.
    I’m guessing your op shops are the same thing as our charity shops here in the UK… I love trawling round in them myself.

    Will be interested to see how you get on.

  2. recycledrose / Jul 18 2010 4:23 am

    thanks! yes i imagine op shops would be similar to the uk.. the thing i love about perth is that not many people go op-shopping here, so it is quite easy to find some great clothes.. when i used to go op-shopping in melbourne, i found it a lot harder, as op-shopping is more popular over east

Leave a Reply

