Skip to content
July 16, 2010 / recycledrose

Day 16- Harajuku girl

For all you observant people out there, yes this is the same dress as I wore on day one. Yes, I do wear the same clothes more than once after blogging. It is also nice to mix and match clothes to try out different looks.

While I was in Tokyo, I loved standing and watching all the amazing girls in crazy outfits walk up and down the shops while I tried to catch a glimpse of them on my camera. While this outfit is nowhere near as cool and crazy as the outfits I saw in Japan, it did remind me of the gothic lolita look I saw in Japan (victorian style girl’s clothing). So I guess this is the more ‘Australianised’ less flamboyant version.

Second hand Edwardian style dress by Avocado $5 from op-shop

Basque white buttoned shirt

Crochet and ribbon necklace, somewhere in Melbourne

White tights- Queen Victoria Markets, Melbourne (took me ages to find white tights!)

Bag from travels in Malaysia

The dress is really well fitting and I love all the details liked the capped sleeves and buttons.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Belle Reese / Jul 18 2010 10:50 pm

    You shouldn’t have mentioned it was the dress from Day One… I wouldn’t have noticed! I love how you changed it up. And I love the belt and bag.

Leave a Reply

