Skip to content
July 15, 2010 / recycledrose

Day 15- Blue and green should never be seen

I decided to check out the op-shop- Southcare in Manning.. I had been avoiding it, as I figured it would just be full of old ladies that would stare at you, waiting for you to buy a 90 year old’s jumper.. Well it was full of old ladies, but lovely ones and it was actually a bonus as there was no competition for the younger range of clothing that was in the store..

I ended up picking out an indigo coloured turtle neck top with a fine weave. The lady was so lovely at the counter, she gave me the top for $2 even though it had been marked at $3.50.

Second hand Portmans indigo turtleneck op $2

Beaded necklace from Salamanca Markets, Tasmania

Jeanswest jeans

The big silver cuff bangle has been in my family for many years.

Turtlenecks are great in winter to snuggle in!

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Belle Reese / Jul 18 2010 10:49 pm

    Completely simplistic outfit, but incredibly unique. I wish my op-shop finds were as great as yours. They’re just little old ladies and little old lady clothing from long before I was ever thought of.

  2. MaggieMade / Jul 26 2010 9:55 am

    Wow, you’re wearing something from Tassie! Tasmania is my home and it makes my day when I see people who don’t live here wearing something from here! x

    • recycledrose / Jul 26 2010 2:05 pm

      Oh Maggie, I loved Tassie! It has such a beautiful hippie vibe to the place.. Another necklace I love which I picked up while in Tasmania is shown in Day 18, Global Traveller..

Leave a Reply

