Skip to content
July 14, 2010 / recycledrose

Day 14- Cheese and Honey

I was walking through Perth yesterday and had to use all my restraint not to buy any clothes at a sale.. I have no idea how I am going to last until day 100!  Thankfully when I looked closer, I could see that the cardie I had been eyeing was made out of thin material that creased easily and would need heaps of ironing so I did not feel so bad walking away empty handed.

Today I am wearing a jeans west black and white lined dress that I bought when I was living in Wagga Wagga, New South Wales at a Red Cross op-shop. This op-shop was truly cool, because while some of the clothes were more expensive than other op-shops, a lot of the clothes were new and had been donated to the op-shop if they had been unable to sell it in their store.

Second hand Jeans West halter style cheese cloth dress $12

Leather belt- second hand

Piper turtle neck top

Scarf from Greece, crochet necklace from Melbourne

The cheesecloth fabric has an intricate cut-out circle pattern which reminds me of honeycomb.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Adriana / Jul 14 2010 12:50 pm

    cheese & honeycomb…hmm…could be a new flavour ^^ ..of chips! hehe

  2. Adriana / Jul 14 2010 12:55 pm

    i forgot to add that it would be 100 times better than that ridiculous Caesar Salad flavour that won some competition…but back to Op-shopping, I need a “1975’s outfit”. What to wear….?!

    • recycledrose / Jul 14 2010 3:21 pm

      haha agreed caesar salad.. what the? hmm 1970’s.. you can either do the whole hippie bell bottom flares, tie died tops or go disco and wear the platform shoes, mini dress and hot pants.. think abba!

Leave a Reply

