Skip to content
July 7, 2010 / recycledrose

Day 7- Hippie librarian look

Wasn’t really sure what to call today’s blog entry, but the prim and proper pussy bow shirt teamed with the paisley design dress reminiscient of the 70’s made me think- hippie librarian! I like to mix up styles and think that contrast always adds more interest to an outfit. The red leather belt is one of my faves that I stole from my mum.. don’t you love mums?

paisley dress $5 from op-shop

leather belt- free! from mum

shoes zomp

the dress has been great to dress up and down- it is made from quite a slinky figure hugging material which means it can even be worn out for a night out on town..

Do you like that I am holding a book? Because clearly all librarians hold books in their garden next to white picket fences.. now all I need is a pair of glasses

My friend Adriana collects second hand tea-cups and stumbled upon this pretty one when we were op-shopping. I told her I would stick it up on this blog as it was so cute! It was $2 worth of fine bone china and glossy cherry goodness. I think it looks quite at home in the fruit basket

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Olive / Jul 8 2010 6:11 am

    great challenge! gotta love a good op-shop bargain hunt!
    good luck with it all, Olive.

  2. Debbie / Nov 30 2010 5:17 am

    I have just gone through all 100 of your outfits and this is by far my favorite!

    • recycledrose / Nov 30 2010 11:18 am

      Thanks Debbie- this is prob one of my fave combinations too!

Leave a Reply

