Skip to content
June 30, 2010 / recycledrose

Day 1- Hello op-shop world!

Day 1: 1/7/2010

Well welcome to my blog! I am a self confessed addict to clothes and fashion and buying random junk but with all the problems in our consumerist society, growing landfill issues and child labour it really got me thinking about how my buying choices added to these problems.

I believe small actions can create change which is why I decided to take on the challenge of buying only clothes and accessories from op-shops for the next 3 months. This is seriously hard for someone like me who loves to shop, so I am aware that 3 months for other people may not sound like a big deal.. but it is for me! After the 3 months I will consider whether to embark on a longer challenge.. So here is my op-shop fashion journey! I hope it may inspire someone x x

Emerald green Kookai top with billowy sleeves- $2.50

check out those sleeves! love it! it has a sexy mediterranean feel for something that is so baggy and loose

Edwardian style muted chocolate brown dress- $5. I think the rose locket and stockings finish this look.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Anonymous / Jun 30 2010 3:53 pm
  2. Belle Reese / Jul 18 2010 10:37 pm

    Love the top and the dress. Very romantic looking.

Leave a Reply

